Short introduction by the admin

Topics about the forum...and plz introduce yourself!
Forum rules
Keep it nice, keep it clean. This forum is not run by Positive Grid, so complaints about slow deliveries and the like will be removed as they're useless.
Richard
Site Admin
Netherlands

Short introduction by the admin

Post by Richard »

I am Richard, I live in the Netherlands in the picturesque town of Gouda. I am a teacher of English and love playing guitar and bass. Grew up to the sounds of Ritchie Blackmore and Jimi Hendrix, which then got extended into all kinds of more extreme music. I have had a couple of different amps, including a Fender Cyber Deluxe and, before the Spark, a Line 6 POD XT in an Atomic Reactor 112-50.
Got the Positive Image Spark in June, and loved it. It looked like it was going to be a lot handier than the POD+Atomic combination, so I wanted to check it out quite badly! Two negative sides to it were the fact that I had to do a lot of fiddling before I got it to work the way I wanted, and the Positive Grid forum, well, I didn't like it - I found it difficult to navigate if you were only interested in the Spark, and worst of all it was full of people complaing about long delivery times. Apparently PG were not quite the perfect company, but I would have preferred a forum where users helped each other. I posted on their official forum a few times, but no replies. All the fiddling could have been prevented by a forum that worked better ;-)
So that's why I decided to start the Spark Zone forum. Hopefully with more Spark-only users, more helping hands, and a great feeling of Spark camaraderie.

Play loud!
dhbailey52
United States of America

Re: Short introduction by the admin

Post by dhbailey52 »

Thank you for starting this forum! I, too, am growing tired of the complaints about deliveries.

I've gained a lot from the helpful postings on the PG forum and am looking forward to receiving my amp soon so that I can put that knowledge to good use.